Gallery

Milestones…

A quick and simple post to kick off a Monday morning… reaching milestones!  It has been a little over a year since I’ve started this blog.  Shortly after starting the blog I initiated a Facebook page to go along with the blog.  The Facebook page allows me to connect with users who wouldn’t necessarily seek out a blog and allows me to share immediate news and other updates that this blog…well, currently can’t accommodate… soon my website will allow such functionality…but until then I depend on both THIS BLOG and Facebook to get my information across to several different audiences.

What an exciting day it was yesterday when after a fun long day at the beach with my boys I discover that my Facebook page has reached a great milestone… over 500 readers and over 170+ group pages, blogs, and more!

It is such a fantastic feeling knowing that someone, even if it is just one person, can learn something up from what I’ve shared.  I’m trying to make a difference and leave this place better than I found it…for my son, possible future children, my grandchildren, great-grandchildren, and plain and simply put… for the greater good in the future health of mother earth!

Thank you to my readers, commentors, and supporters… the 1st is just as important as the 500th and beyond.  Thank you for your support!

If you haven’t had the opportunity, please take a moment to stop by The Sustainable Sweet & Savory Facebook page and give a LIKE there too… Thanks again for your support!

Leave a Reply

